top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrew

6/23: A couple hundred miles from Japan tonight

Updated: Jun 26, 2019


Today I flew from Seattle to Vancouver, then Vancouver to Tokyo. The first flight was very short. By the time we reached cruising altitude, it was time to descend. Customs in Vancouver was very quick, but I was disappointed I didn't get my passport stamped. The flight to Tokyo went by quicker than any other international flight I have flown before. The movie selection was pretty good, but some airlines have better offers. The food was pretty good, comparable to Trader Joe's frozen meals. Customs in Japan was very simple. The bus ride from Narita airport to Shinjuku station took at least an hour, much longer than I was expecting. Hopefully the jet lag won't be too bad tomorrow.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page