top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrew

7/2: Many Strings Attached


Sorry my blog followers for the belated post. It has been very busy, and I haven't had much time to publish my entries online so there will be many to come over the next few days as I catch up. On Tuesday, we went to the Mori Art Gallery which was on the 53rd floor of the Roppongi Hills building. On the 52nd floor however, there was an exhibit about the process of making Pixar movies. It was very interesting to see all of the steps it takes to create a movie and how much computer expertise is needed. It also wrapped all the way around the building so you could see Tokyo from all angles. After taking in the views, I headed up to the exhibit that we actually intended to see which featured the works of Shiota Chiharn. Many of them consisted of a complex network of strings suspended in the air connected to objects on the ground. As with most modern art exhibits, I did not entirely comprehend the meaning of the art, but the exhibit did provide some insight into the views of the artist about the world. After the exhibit, a group of us went and got some Italian style pizza for dinner. It was nice to have some western food after all of the rice and ramen I had been eating.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page