top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrew

6/29: Juke box hero?


After a long week, I was finally able to sleep in which felt fantastic after a week of waking up at 6 AM due to the jet lag. I decided to head over to Ginza today to have lunch and check out some of the stores. I found a ramen shop that had some delicious ramen and my now favorite Japanese beer. However, the ambiance of the place was soiled due to a noisy American child. (I apologize to all the people out there if I was ever that kid). From there, I made my way over to Itoya; the original stationery store. The store was filled will all kinds of paper and writing utensils - I could've spent hours and thousands there! That evening a group of us students went out for some karaoke. I had a blast singing all of our favorites from the 90's until now. Too bad karaoke isn't more popular in the United States.

P.S. my posts may become less frequent this week due to a shift in time usage towards school work. This is a "study" abroad after all.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page