top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrew

6/26: Organized Chaos


Last night was the first night I had gotten a full nights rest since arriving here. It made such a difference throughout the day. In the morning, we travelled to Waseda University where we had class and some of the students from Japan. After a full day of academic work, I went to Shinjuku to get some sushi for dinner. Getting through the train station however, was the most complicated task of the day; there was an unbelievable number people, floors, and hallways. During the entire time it took to get out of there, I was in awe at the sheer magnitude of the chaos going on around me. It was unlike anything I had ever experienced. After finally arriving at the sushi restaurant, I was seated at the bar and was able to witness the artisans perform their craft. The food was incredibly aesthetic and equally delicious. I look forward to continuing to eat my way through Japan.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page