top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrew

6/24: The National Diet - not the food kind


Today I woke up very early. The jet lag is truly unavoidable. I was tired for most of the second half of the day. I find it interesting that Japan has a reputation for being high tech but does not accept cards as a form of payment at most restaurants I have been to so far and there is not a lot of information about restaurants concentrated onto websites such as Yelp. Most of my meals have come from convenience stores so far. Hopefully, I will have more time to try new, local restaurants. Also the Diet building (pictured here) we visited today was very cool. It was very similar to other government buildings in terms of the layout but had features unique to Japan. The trains we rode on were fabulous; they had a very smooth ride and were on time. Why can't America have nice things like this. I look forward to exploring more of the city in the coming days!





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page