top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAndrew

6/25: I get my recommendations from a tire company


Due to the jet lag, I was wide awake at 6:00 AM which gave me plenty of time to explore before class. I decided to go to a coffee shop to get a coffee (duh) and breakfast. After a short walk, I arrived at the place with a midcentury interior design. I ordered an aero press coffee with a chocolate croissant. The whole vibe of the place along with the very American food and drink provided me with a sense of home. In the afternoon, we ventured over the the Edo Tokyo Museum which provided great insight into life in that era of Tokyo. Afterwards, I travelled to the Shin-Okubo station on the Yaminoto line where my task was to explore for a few hours and simply observe my surroundings. It was a great exercise to slow down the fast pace of the trip as well as travel to a part of Tokyo I wouldn't have otherwise. For dinner, I decided to a ramen shop as recommended by the Michelin Guide (one star in fact). The place had a long line right as it opened at 6:30 PM. The restaurant seated no more than 10 people which provided an intimate dining experience. The ramen turned out to be the best ramen I had ever consumed. 10/10 would recommend. Also met some really nice people from New Zealand while waiting in line so shoutout to them!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page